banner

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

 
 

Previous Assignments
Management, Mrs. Vetter



Mon. Jan. 11

DECA DAY - Role Play

DECA Role Play - "Make it up with Real Knowledge" it doesn't have to be real, it needs to be realistic.

DECA Role Play Strategies Packet
DECA Role Play Strategies Questions

Vivian's Vegetables Role Play Scenario
Role Play Strategies Video
Role Play Execution Example Video

Review Vivian Vegetables- Sample answer

Tue. Jan. 12

DECA DAY - Role Play

DECA Role Play - "Make it up with Real Knowledge" it doesn't have to be real, it needs to be realistic.

DECA Role Play Strategies Packet
DECA Role Play Strategies Questions

Vivian's Vegetables Role Play Scenario
Role Play Strategies Video
Role Play Execution Example Video

Review Vivian Vegetables- answer

Wed

Jan. 13

Learn How Ads are used to communicate and use Rhetoric to persuade you to do something.

1. Handed out the Persuasive Techniques in Adverting Packet (link below)

Material Links:

Handout: Persuasive Techniques in Adverting Packet

Thur. Jan. 14

Createing Advertisement Boards

Fri. Jan. 15 Store Hours Store Schedule

Mon. Jan. 18

No School

Tue. Jan. 19

Work on Promotion Board - Due Today - Be sure to read the instructions on page four of the Persuasive Techniques packter to ensure all requirements are being met (see link below).

Class Materials:
Handout: Persuasive Techniques in Adverting Packet

Wed

Jan. 20

1. Complete the TV Commercial Activity from the Promotion Techniques in Advertising Packet (link below) on page 4 of the packet. Use the Link below for your vidoes:

Material Links:

Top 10 Commercials of 2020: Top 10
Handout: Persuasive Techniques in Adverting Packet

Thur. Jan. 21

Watched the Top 10 Superbowl Commercials for 2020. On the last page of the Persuasive Techniquest in Advertising Packet (handed out on Monday) evaluated 4 of the commercials.

2. Watch the Pepsi Commercial and discussed what the message was, did it catch your attention, and why Pepsi Pulled this ad.

3. Watched the Video Explaination on why this was pulled. Then discussed how a commercial's intent can be misunderstood due to perception and how it can negatively impact your business.

Fri. Jan. 22 Store Hours Store Schedule

Mon. Jan. 25

Test Project - Create a Promotional Flyer in PowerPoint. It will be saved as a jpg to display on TV in commons.

Finsh the Product Ad

Tue. Jan 26 Working on Product Ad
Wed

Jan. 27

Product Ad Presentations to Class
Thur. Jan. 28 Finish Product Ad Updates and handed in via Student Shared Drive
Fri. Jan. 29 Store Hours Store Schedule

Mon. Feb. 01

1. Handed out Activity Packet Page 1 & 2

2. Complete Notes Through Slide 1- 13

3. Completed The Group activity, writing the answers on page 2 of the Student Activity packet.

Material Links
Activity Packet
PowerPoint Note Slides

Tue. Feb. 02

Evaluating Business Mission Statement Assignment

Glass Door

Wed

Feb. 03

Creating a Personal Mission Statement Assignment
Thur. Feb. 04

1. Handed out Page 3 of the Note Packet.
2. Completed the Notes from the PowerPoint Slides (linked below) for slides 14-19
3. Went to Google Classroom and completed the ED Puzzle video and the entire page 3 of the note packet.

Material Links:

Notes PowerPoint Notes
Student Notes Activity Packet:

Fri. Feb. 05 Store Hours Store Schedule

Mon. Feb. 08

1. Printed and Handed out the Types of Leadership project (linked below)

2. Students completed Step 1 of the Packet

Material Links:

Notes PowerPoint Notes
Student Notes Activity Packet:

Tue. Feb. 09

1. Students Worked on the Types of Leadership Styles Packet Piktochart

Wed

Feb. 10

1. Complete and Hand in the Piktochart into Google Classroom assignment
Thur. Feb. 11

Interpersonal Skills

Fri. Feb. 12 Store Hours Store Schedule

Mon. Feb. 15 No School
Tue. Feb. 16

1. Handed out the Interpersonal Skills Page 4 of the Note packet (linked below).

2. Completed notes for Slides 24 - 30 and discussed the expectations of the progject.

3. Printed and Handed out the Rubric for the Leadership Project

Material Links:

Note Pages for Chapter 4, (including page 4)
Notes PowerPoint Presentation for Chapter 4
Interpersonal Project Rubric

Wed

Feb. 17

Working on the Project
Thur. Feb. 18 Complete Project Presentatoin piece and ready to record in PowerPoint on Monday.
Fri. Feb. 19 Store Hours Store Schedule

Mon. Feb. 22

Record and Hand in the Leadership Projecct Videos into Google Classroom. Below are the directions for recording in PowerPoint

Record your How to Improve Interpersonal Skills Project Using PowerPoint

Step 1  Open your presentation and check the slide transition settings

Step 2  Select the Slide Show tab, Select the Record Slide Show. Select From the Begining

Step 3 Record for 5 - 8 minutes

Step 4  Save your file

Step 5: Now you need to save and export your recording to create the video file.

Select File
Select Save and Send
Select Create Video from the left, then Create video again on the right of the screen. Note, it takes 10 minutes to convert it to video.

Step 6 Upload your video file direct to google classroom as an attachment. When completed, mark the assignment as Turned in.

Tue. Feb. 23

Finish recording or

Product Placement Day 1 - Video Scavenger Hunt

Wed

Feb. 24

Product Placement Day 2 - Video Scavenger Hunt
Thur. Feb. 25 Product Placement Day 3 - Video Scavenger Hunt
Fri. Feb. 26 Store Hours Store Schedule

Mon. Mar 01 Finish Movie
Tue. Mar 02 ACT Testing - No Class
Wed

Mar 03

Students Completed the lesson on Balance Sheets and Income Statements
1. Complete the Google Classroom Assignment
2. Use the Right Balance Hand-Out Article to complete this
Thur. Mar 04 Role Play Day
Fri. Mar 05 Store Hours Store Schedule

Mon. Mar 08

1. Income Statement Packet handed out

2. Mrs. Vetter discussed the Income statement powerpoint and students entered into the activity Packet.

3. Students completed the activity packet

Material LInks:

PowerPoint for Discussion with Mrs. Vetter
Student Activity Packet

Tue. Mar 09 3. Students completed the activity packet for ticket out of class.
Wed

Mar 10

No School
Thur. Mar 11 No School
Fri. Mar 12 Store Hours Store Schedule

Mon. Mar 15 Complete Part 1 of the Management Hiring Process posted on Google Classroom. Upon completion, complete part 2. These are in two seperate files in the event we need more than one day to complete.

Read Article on Social Media Screening
Read Article on Conducting Effective Interviews

Tue. Mar 16

1. Be sure to complete Part 1 and Part 2 from yesterday in Google Classroom.

2. Complete the Tutorial in the Virtual Business Management Program. Go to vb.knowledgematers and complete this through the views. Once reports begin, jump to the end of the tutorial and close the tutorial.

Management Virtual Business link

Wed

Mar 17

Early Release

Management Virtual Business

Assignment 1: Recruiting, Resumes & Hiring

Take the Reading Quiz (worth 20 points)
Complete the simulation (worth 30 points).

Simulation Score Simulation Earned
29 95-99
28 92-94
27 89-91
26 85-88
25 82-84
24 79-81
23 75-78
22 72-74
21 70

Reading Quiz:

Questions Score Questions Earned
20 100%
19 95%
18 90%
17 85%
16 80%
15 75%
14 70%
13 65%
12 60%


Thur. Mar 18

Management Reading Assignments, Quiz, and Simulation

Assignment 2 Employee Opinions

 

Fri. Mar 19 Store Hours Store Schedule

Mon. Mar 22 Assignment 3 Employee Supervision
Tue. Mar 23 Assignment 3 Employee Strikes and Unions
Wed

Mar 24

Review the Income Statement Assignment
Accounting Forms in Managment form the Virtual Business Program
Thur. Mar 25

Game Day - Employee Moral

Fri. Mar 26 Store Hours Store Schedule

Mon. Mar 29

1. Handed out the Sports Marketing Web Activity (page 1 -3 of Student Activity Packet linked below).

2. Students will read the directions in the web activity and answer the questions. The web activity is part of the students note packet page 1-3

3. Complete the Google Classroom Edpuzzle

Material Links:

Student Activty Packet

Article "What is Sports Marketing" - Read to answer questions in the handout

Tue. Mar 30

1. Complete the Notes for Slides 1 - 22

2. Complete Group Assignment Part A

Materials Needed
Student Activity Packet Page 1 - 6
Note Slides for Sports and Entertainment Marekting Lesson 1

Wed Mar 31

Group Assignment Part A

Thur. Apr 01 No Class if you get through the notes Slide 1 - 25
Fri. April 02 No School

Mon. Apr. 05 No School
Tue. Apr. 06

Begin the Endorsement Assignment

Jordan Spieth
Misty Copeland

Wed

Apr. 07


1. Complete the Notes for Slides 23-27

2. Complete Group Assignment Part B

Materials Needed
Student Activity Packet Page 1 - 6
Note Slides for Sports and Entertainment Marekting Lesson 1
Group Assignment Part B

Thur. Apr. 08 Store Rebuild - Take down display area and clean out storage room A
Fri. Apr. 09

Store Hours Store Schedule


Mon.
April 12

1. Finish Notes Lesson 1 Sports & Entertainment Marketing.

2. Complete the Assignment on Google Classroom: What are Sponsorships

Material Links:

Article: How Digital is Transforming Sports Marketin

Article PDF

Tue. Apr 13

Finish Sponsorships Assignment

1. Complete the Assignment on Google Classroom: Sponsorships and Sales

Material Links:

Article: Sponsorchips and Sales

Wed Apr 14

 

Thur. April 15 Store Rebuild Day
Fri. April 16 DECA Store Hours

Mon. Apr. 19 Store Rebuild
Tue. Apr. 20

Directions are as follows:

  • Student will go to vb.knowledgematters.com
  • Students will log in
    • User Name: your mymps.us acount
    • Password: mpslunchcode!
  • Students will add a course with the course Key =  YL7AL5
  • Students will complete the ticketing reading assignment and questions
  • Upon Completion, students will finish the simulation
Wed

Apr. 21

Short Day

  • Students will complete the stadium staffing reading assignment and questions
  • Upon Completion, students will finish the simulation


Thur. Apr. 22 Store Rebuild
Fri. Apr. 23

Store Hours Store Schedule


Mon. Apr. 26 Store Rebuild
Tue. Apr. 27 Store Rebuild
Wed

Apr. 28

Store Rebuild
Thur. Apr. 29 Store Rebuild
Fri. Apr. 30

Store Hours Store Schedule


Jump back to top of page

 

Mrs. Cassie Vetter
Marketing & Business Education Department
Minot High School

Marketing Office Phone: 857-4533
Contact Mrs. Vetter via e-mail
Last Updated on May 2, 2021